Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Misfits & Daydreamers

Revising Screechers: Introduction

My general methodology as I rewrite this book anew
13

Here are links mentioned:

And here is a transcript:

I am coming at you from a hotel room in Dallas. I'm here for the North Texas Teen Book Festival, and I thought I would use my quiet time alone to quickly record this video. And the reason I'm doing a video is because there's just kind of a lot to cover and it seemed easier than typing it all out.

So what we're going to talk about today is Screechers and the changes that I have so far made, and what I am planning to do. And I'm going to share with you additionally—like over the next X amount of time (it’s unclear, as mentioned in my previous post. I don't really know a timeline because I am working on this in the in-between moments that I have but over the ne…

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Misfits & Daydreamers to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Misfits & Daydreamers
On Writing & Publishing
This is where I'll answer all the questions I get from paid subscribers, and also where I'll share any writing-related emails that aren't part of the standard monthly update.
Authors
Susan Dennard